Bruce Springsteen’s brand new album ‘High Hopes’ has been leaked on Amazon’s mobile website, two weeks before it’s intended release.

Fans were suddenly able to download each song from the legend’s highly anticipated 18th studio release, in MP3 form yesterday (December 28) via Amazon’s mobile website. The original intended release date for ‘High Hopes’ was January 13.

Billboard has reported that Amazon has corrected the error, but many file sharers have already distributed the album illegally across the web.

‘High Hopes’ features a mixture of brand new material, covers and re-recorded versions of existing songs. The title track features Rage Against The Machine’s Tom Morello on guitar and was recorded in a Sydney studio during an Australian tour, when Morello filled in for The E-Street Band’s Steven Van Zandt.

Morello also collaborates in a duet with Springsteen on a re-recorded version of ‘The Ghost Of Tom Joad’, which was originally released on Springsteen’s 1995 album of the same name. Elsewhere on the effort, there is a cover of Suicide’s ‘Dream Baby Dream’, along with the first ever studio recording of ‘American Skin (41 Shots) which has only ever been recorded live in the past.

‘High Hopes’ is The Boss’ first new album since 2012′s ‘Wrecking Ball’, which was his eighth number one album in the UK.

The tracklisting can be seen below:

1. High Hopes

2. Harry’s Place

3. American Skin (41 Shots)

4. Just Like Fire Would

5. Down In The Hole

6. Heaven’s Wall

7. Frankie Fell In Love

8. This Is Your Sword

9. Hunter Of Invisible Game

10. The Ghost of Tom Joad

11.The Wall

12. Dream Baby Dream

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s