FKA Twigs

The nominees for the 22nd annual Mercury Prize have been announced. They were revealed at London’s Hospital Club today (September 10th)

The full list of nominees can be seen below,  the winner will be announced in at the London Roundhouse on 29th October.

FKA Twigs – LP1

Young Fathers – Dead

East India Youth – Total Strife Forever

Bombay Bicycle Club – So Long See You Tommorrow

Anna Calvi – One Breath

Nick Mulvey – First Mind

GoGo Penguin – v2.0

Jungle – Jungle

Damon Albarn – Everyday Robots

Polar Bear – In Each and Every One

Kate Tempest – Everybody Down

Royal Blood – Royal Blood

Last years nominees included Arctic Monkeys, Savages and David Bowie, with James Blake winning the prize for his second effort ‘Overgrown’. You can listen to retrograde from that ‘Overgrown’ below.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s