Kendrick Lamar could be set to release new music after an Instagram post from Top Dawg Entertainment boss hinted at a 2016 follow-up to the rapper’s To Pimp A Butterfly.

On a TDE schedule for the year, posted last night with the caption “shit about to get nasty real soon”, Lamar’s name (“K Dot”) is shown alongside Schoolboy Q, SZA, Isaiah Rashad, and Ab-Soul in a whiteboard list of artists with new releases in the works.

Each artist’s name is accompanied by a current status report (“sample clearance,” “mixing,” “4th stage creative”). Next to Lamar’s name, it says, “??? (get Top on the phone).”


Screen Shot 2016-03-01 at 13.05.30



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s